Dani Valdes-Moeller
Contact Dani Valdes-Moeller:

What is your job title, and what does that position entail?

I’m a Client Account Representative out of the Texas office. My territories cover South Texas, Texas Gulf Coast, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Mexico. The CAR position entails everything from order processing, purchasing, logistics, and invoicing.

How long have you worked at Olympus, where did you come from? A little history of how you got involved with Olympus?

I’ve been with Olympus Controls since March 2015. I was working as a project manager at a translation company when a college friend contacted me about a position open at his job. He gave me more information about the position and I applied. Thanks Nick!

What do you like best about working at Olympus?

I get to share my work days with people that aren’t only co-workers but friends too. Olympus offers a fun family like environment that I’m extremely grateful to be a part of.

Describe a little of your past history.

I graduated from UTA with a bachelors in anthropology with a focus on cultural and social anthropology. The skills I learned while studying anthropology have taught me how to connect with people and how to approach situations differently. I’ve been working in the customer service field since 2010. I’ve learned how to interact with customers and how to multitask, both being skills that are extremely important in my position.

Describe some of your hobbies – what do you like to do outside of work?

I do triathlons, so I spend a lot of my free time training. I have a goal to complete my first 70.3 by the end of 2018. Maybe a 140.6 one day? I’m also a member of Team in Training and try to fundraise once a year for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society while training for an endurance event. I enjoy trying new recipes and spending time with my family and friends.

What are some key lessons you have taken from your career thus far?

I’ve learned that if you are facing problems or issues at work its best to just face those problems head on and not fear the challenge.

What is one thing your customers might find surprising about you?

I was born in Mexico and moved to Fort Worth when I was 10 years old. I don’t have an accent, so people are really surprised when they find out I’m from there.